Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Tal-Grazzja Church

  • Address
    Triq Hagar Qim, Il-Qrendi, Malta
  • Web
  • Visiting Hours
  • What to see
    Tiny chapel


The Chapel of Our Lady of Graces, located in the area known as Tal-Maqluba in Qrendi, Malta, was built in 1658 by Angelo Spiteri of Qrendi and originally dedicated to Our Lady of Victories. However, the church was later rededicated to Our Lady of Graces. Spiteri left funds earmarked for the singing of vespers and the celebration of Mass on the feast day. The chapel, which was restored in 2007, has a simple facade with three square windows and a small stone crucifix at the top. The interior houses a stone altar and, since its restoration, a small painting was added. Although modest in appearance, the chapel is notable for its particular stone “kneelers” in front of the side windows.

Initially dedicated to Our Lady of Victories, the chapel is a recently restored site, revealing the simple architecture of this temple. This place offers a unique connection to the Maltese Way and its history is intertwined with the devotion to Our Lady of Graces.

This post is also available in: Español Italiano

Leave a Comment